Information on countries and quarantine rules for passengers arriving from Europe

From 1 June the borders of Estonia are open to passengers arriving from European countries. Estonia will admit people with no symptoms arriving from the European Union, the Schengen area or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Information on countries and quarantine requirements is available on the Foreign Ministry website at…. The list is updated every Friday and updates will take force the following Monday. Currently, for period 15.06-21.06, passengers can come to Estonia without having to remain in quarantine from Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Switzerland, if they have spent at least 14 days in any of these countries before coming to Estonia.

The compulsory quarantine for people arriving in Estonia depends on whether the relative coronavirus infection rate in their country of departure is above 15. This means that 15 or less people per 100 000 inhabitants can be infected in the passenger’s country of origin in the past 14 days. Anyone arriving in Estonia from a country with a higher infection rate must self-isolate for two weeks on arrival.

We recommend checking the Foreign Ministry’s Reisi Targalt site (in Estonian), which includes important information on lockdowns, quarantine requirements etc. in countries where Estonia has an embassy. Information on flight restrictions is available on the website of the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications