Due to the national quarantine in Lithuania and to help prevent the spread of the virus, the consular services by the Estonian Embassy have been suspended in the usual manner. Please contact the embassy for consular services and assistance only in case of emergency.

The quarantine regime effective until 16 June 2020

To control the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19), the Government decided to declare quarantine on the entire territory of the Republic of Lithuania. The quarantine regime shall be effective from 16 March 2020, 00:00, until 16 June 2020, 24:00.

Cross-border and domestic movements:

To extend the temporary internal border control and to check persons entering and leaving the Republic of Lithuania at the internal border of the European Union from 1 June 2020, 00:00, until 16 June 2020, 24:00: at the international airports; Klaipėda State Seaport; at the following Lithuania-Poland border checkpoints: Kalvarija, Lazdijai, Šeštokai.

Read more quarantine-announced-throughout-the-territory-of-the-republic-of-lithuania-attached-resolution-5.